July Reviews

I was stuck for ideas for my latest blog post and it popped into my mind that it was nearing he end of July and this is likely to be my final July blog post (due to a two week holiday period). So I thought I’d share with you some of the things I’ve been loving this month! It’s going to be a random mash of things as they pop into my head so please bear with my cluttered brain.

Makeup: I have recently been converted to MAC makeup so here is my kind of review on my new purchase? I’ve got the MAC Face and Body foundation in N1and it is just what I was looking for. It’s the right shade, it stays on all day (with powder) and is very light but easily buildable I LOVE IT.

Book: I have recently started reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (which I’ve mentioned in a previous post) I haven’t actually finished it yet as I’ve been quite busy over the past week but today I shall be ploughing into it and it’s just so well written and very different!

App: This is a bit of a random one but as you may know I am a bit of a classical music lover and I’ve been loving the Classic FM app. Yes a 16 year old girl sits in bed at night and listens to smooth classics. You read right.

Shop: I’ve been going shopping what seems like far too often recently and I’ve rekindled a love for River Island. I used to have a love hate relationship with this place, where I’d find something great but not like a lot of the stuff, but I was in heaven in their big sales last week. I’ll just say that that’s good for my wardrobe but definitely not for my bank balance.

Album: I’ve got a secret for you lot, I agreed to go see Bastille with a bunch of my friends this October and I didn’t already have their album. SHOCK HORROR. I’d heard some of their songs and thought they’d be great live so said I’d go. My friend lent me their album Bad Blood and I think it’s safe to say I LOVE THEM. Favourite songs are Pompeii and Weight of Living Pt 2.

Band: I bet you’re thinking this is going to be Bastille WELL YOU’RE WRONG. My friend also introduced me to a band called Clean Bandit. It’s kind of hard to explain them, they bring in classical music with electronic things? Look them up on YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/cleanbandit), I cannot wait for them to release an album!

There we are those are some things I’ve been loving this July, I hope you liked this post, I won’t be here for two weeks now but I may try to post before I go away!Image

My summer book pile! 

 

Leave a Reply

